Faculty

Click here to view more information about our faculty!

On-Campus, College Station Faculty

Click to expand the list of on-campus Faculty

Leland S. Pierson III, Professor & Department Head, Plant Pathology
120A LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-845-8288
lspierson@tamu.edu


Won Bo Shim, Professor & Associate Department Head for Academics, Plant Pathogenic Fungi & Mycotoxicology
202J LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-458-2190
wbshim@tamu.edu


Jason E. Woodward, Associate Professor & Extension Specialist, and Associate Department Head for Extension
Peanut and Cotton Diseases

Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center at Lubbock
806-746-6101
jewoodward@ag.tamu.edu


David N. Appel, Professor, Forest Pathology
413D LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-845-8273
d-appel@tamu.edu


Thom DeWitt, Associate Professor, Ecological Quantitative Genetics
Wildlife & Fisheries Sciences
2258 TAMU
979-458-1684
tdewitt@tamu.edu


Martin B. Dickman, Distinguished Professor, Director of Institute for Plant Genomics and Biotechnology
107 Borlaug Center
2123 TAMU
979-862-4788
mbdickman@tamu.edu


Daniel J. Ebbole, Professor, Fungal Molecular Biology
321B LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-845-4831
d-ebbole@tamu.edu


Carlos F. Gonzalez, Professor, Plant Bacteriology
N303A NMR Building
2128 TAMU
979-845-8462
cf-gonzalez@tamu.edu


Dennis C. Gross, Professor, Plant Pathogenic Bacteria
202E LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-458-0637
d-gross@tamu.edu


Thomas Isakeit, Professor & Extension Specialist, Field Crops
118A LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-862-1340
t-isakeit@tamu.edu


Young-Ki Jo, Associate Professor and Extension Specialist, Turfgrass & Rice 
118C LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-862-1758
ykjo@tamu.edu


Charles M. Kenerley, Professor, Biological Control
202AC LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-845-8261
c-kenerley@tamu.edu


Michael V. Kolomiets, Professor, Molecular Biology of Plant Defense Responses
321C LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-458-4624
kolomiets@tamu.edu


Clint W. Magill, Professor, Fungal Genetics & Host Resistance
202H LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-845-8250
c-magill@tamu.edu


Kevin OngProfessor & Director of The Texas Plant Disease Diagnostic Laboratory
Centeq Building
2589 TAMU
979-845-8000
kevo@tamu.edu


Herman B. Scholthof, Professor, Plant Virology
117B LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-862-1495
herscho@tamu.edu


Karen-Beth G. Scholthof, Professor, Plant Virology
117C LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-845-8265
kbgs@tamu.edu


Libo Shan, Professor, Plant Molecular Biology
132A Borlaug
2123 TAMU
979-845-8818
lshan@tamu.edu


Brian D. ShawProfessor, Fungal Biology
320B LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-862-7518
bdshaw@tamu.edu


Jim Starr, Professor Emeritus, Nematology
j-starr@tamu.edu


Kati StoddardInstructional Assistant Professor
118 A LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-845-8278
kstoddard@tamu.edu


Heather Wilkinson, Professor, Associate Dean of Faculties for Faculty Development
118B LF Peterson
2132 TAMU
979-862-4065
h-wilkinson@tamu.edu


Joshua Yuan, Professor, Bioinformatics
139A Borlaug
2123 TAMU
979-845-3016
syuan@tamu.edu



 

Off-Campus, Research & Extension Faculty

Click to expand the list of off-campus, Research & Extension Faculty

Jason E. Woodward, Associate Professor & Extension Specialist, and Associate Department Head for Extension
Peanut and Cotton Diseases

Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center at Lubbock
806-746-6101
jewoodward@ag.tamu.edu


Olufemi Alabi, Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center at Weslaco
956-968-5585
alabi@tamu.edu


Mark C. Black, Professor & Extension Specialist Emeritus, Peanuts/Spinach/Cotton
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center at Uvalde
830-278-9151, ext. 141
m-black@tamu.edu


Kimberly CochranAssistant Professor & Extension Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center at Uvalde
830-278-9151, ext. 230
Kimberly.Cochran@ag.tamu.edu


Ron French, Assistant Professor & Extension Plant Pathologist, Small Grains
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center at Amarillo
806-677-5600
rdfrench@ag.tamu.edu


Kranthi Mandadi, Assistant Professor
Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center at Weslaco
Mandadi Lab
956-969-5634
kkmandadi@tamu.edu


T. Erik Mirkov, Professor, Plant Molecular Virology
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center at Weslaco
956-968-5585
e-mirkov@tamu.edu


Gary N. Odvody, Associate Professor, Sorghum and Corn Diseases
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center at Corpus Christi
godvody@ag.tamu.edu


Charlie Rush, Professor, Soilborne Disease
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center at Amarillo
806-354-5804
cm-rush@tamu.edu


Greta Schuster, Professor,Extension Plant Pathologist/IPM-TAMUK
Texas A&M University – Kingsville
361-593-4116
greta.schuster@tamuk.edu


Terry Wheeler, Associate Professor, Soil-borne Diseases of Cotton and Peanut
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center, and Agricultural Experiment Station at Lubbock
806-746-4014
ta-wheeler@tamu.edu


Qingyi Yu, Associate Professor, Plant Molecular Biologist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center at Dallas
972-952-9225
qyu@ag.tamu.edu


Xin-Gen (Shane) Zhou, Associate Professor, Research Plant Pathologist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center at Beaumont
409-752-2741
xzhou@aesrg.tamu.edu



 Adjunct Faculty

Click to expand the list of Adjunct Faculty

Kelly Craven, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation
580-224-6760
kdcraven@noble.org


Betsy Pierson, Adjunct Professor
427 HFS Building
2133 TAMU
979 862-1307
eapierson@tamu.edu


Louis K. Prom, Research Plant Pathologist, Crop Germplasm Research
USDA Agruculture Research Service
979-260-9393
louis.prom@ars.usda.gov


Jeanmarie Verchot, Professor, Center Director 
Texas A&M AgriLife Research Center at Dallas
972-231-5280
jm.verchot@ag.tamu.edu


Junqi Song, Assistant Director
Texas A&M AgriLife Research Center at Dallas
972-953-9244
Junqi.Song@ag.tamu.edu

Comments are closed.