Faculty

Olufemi Alabi, Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist
Weslaco Center
956-968-5585
alabi@tamu.edu


David N. Appel, Professor & Associate Department Head, Forest Pathology
Room 120J LF Peterson
979-845-8273
d-appel@tamu.edu


Mark C. Black, Professor & Extension Specialist, Peanuts/Spinach/Cotton
Texas A&M Research and Extension Center at Uvalde
830-278-9151 ext. 141
m-black@tamu.edu


Thom DeWitt, Associate Professor, Ecological Quantitative Genetics
LF Peterson
979-458-1684
tdewitt@tamu.edu


Martin B. Dickman, Professor, Director of Institute for Plant Genomics and Biotechnology
107 Borlaug Center
979-862-4788
mbdickman@tamu.edu


Daniel J. Ebbole, Professor, Fungal Molecular Biology
321B LF Peterson
979-845-4831
d-ebbole@tamu.edu


Ron French, Assistant Professor & Extension Plant Pathologist, Small Grains
Texas A&M Research and Extension Center at Amarillo
806-677-5600
rdfrench@ag.tamu.edu


Carlos F. Gonzalez, Professor, Plant Bacteriology
N303A NMR Building
979-845-8462
cf-gonzalez@tamu.edu


Dennis C. Gross, Professor, Plant Pathogenic Bacteria
202 LF Peterson
979-458-0637
d-gross@tamu.edu


Thomas Isakeit, Professor & Extension Specialist, Field Crops
118A LF Peterson
979-862-1340
t-isakeit@tamu.edu


Young-Ki Jo, Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist, Turfgrass & Rice 
118C LF Peterson
979-862-1758
ykjo@tamu.edu


Charles M. Kenerley, Professor & Associate Department Head, Biological Control
202A LF Peterson
979-845-8261
c-kenerley@tamu.edu


Michael V. Kolomiets, Associate Professor, Molecular Biology of Plant Defense Responses
321C LF Peterson
979-458-4624
kolomiets@tamu.edu


Clint W. Magill, Professor, Fungal Genetics & Host Resistance
202H LF Peterson
979-845-8250
c-magill@tamu.edu


T. Erik Mirkov, Professor, Plant Molecular Virology
Texas A&M Research and Extension Center at Weslaco
956-968-5585
e-mirkov@tamu.edu


Gary N. Odvody, Associate Professor, Sorghum and Corn Diseases
Texas A&M Research and Extension Center at Corpus Christi
Phone Number Not Available
godvody@ag.tamu.edu


Kevin Ong, Associate Professor & Director of The Texas Plant Disease Diagnostic Laboratory
1500 Research Pkwy, Room 130
979-845-8000
kevo@tamu.edu


Leland S. Pierson III, Professor & Department Head, Plant Pathology
120A LF Peterson
979-845-8288
lspierson@tamu.edu


Charlie Rush, Professor, Soilborne Disease
Texas A&M Research and Extension Center at Amarillo
806-354-5804
cm-rush@tamu.edu


Herman B. Scholthof, Professor, Plant Virology
117B LF Peterson
979-862-1495
herscho@tamu.edu


Karen-Beth G. Scholthof, Professor, Plant Virology
117C LF Peterson
979-845-8265
kbgs@tamu.edu


Greta Schuster, Associate Professor,Extension Plant Pathologist/IPM-TAMUK
Texas A&M Kingsville
361-593-4116
greta.schuster@tamuk.edu


Libo Shan, Associate Professor, Plant Molecular Biology
132A Borlaug
979-845-8818
lshan@tamu.edu


Brian D. Shaw, Associate Professor, Fungal Biology
320B LF Peterson
979-862-7518
bdshaw@tamu.edu


Won Bo Shim, Associate Professor, Fungal Pathogens of Field Crops
202J LF Peterson
979-458-2190
wbshim@tamu.edu


Xiaofeng Wang, Assistant Professor, Plant Molecular Virology
Texas AgriLife Research Center at Weslaco
956-969-5633
xiwang@ag.tamu.edu


Terry Wheeler, Associate Professor, Soil-borne Diseases of Cotton and Peanut
Texas Agricultural Experiment Station at Lubbock
806-746-4014
ta-wheeler@tamu.edu


Heather H. Wilkinson, Associate Professor, Ecology & Evolution of Plant Microbe Interactions
321A LF Peterson
979-845-1491
h-wilkinson@tamu.edu


Jason E. Woodward, Associate Professor & Extension Plant Pathologist, Peanut and Cotton Diseases
Texas A&M Research and Extension Center at Lubbock
806-746-6101
jewoodward@ag.tamu.edu


Qingyi Yu, Assistant Professor, Plant Molecular Biologist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research Center at Dallas
972-952-9225
qyu@ag.tamu.edu


Joshua Yuan, Associate Professor, Bioinformatics
139A Borlaug
979-845-3016
syuan@neo.tamu.edu


Xin-Gen (Shane) Zhou, Assistant Professor, Research Plant Pathologist
Texas A&M Research & Extension Center at Beaumont
409-752-2741
xzhou@aesrg.tamu.edu


 

Adjunct Faculty

Louis K. Prom, Research Plant Pathologist, Crop Germplasm Research
USDA Agricultural Research Service
979-260-9393
louis.prom@ars.usda.gov


Kelly Craven, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation
580-224-6760
kdcraven@noble.org


Betsy Pierson, Adjunct Associate Professor
427 HFS Building
979 862-1307
eapierson@tamu.edu


 

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Jose Amador, Center Director
College Station, TX


Dr. Larry W. Barnes, Professor & Extension Specialist, Ornamentals
College Station, TX


Dr. J. Artie Browning, Professor Emeritus
Olympia, WA


Dr. Phillip F. Colbaugh, Professor & Extension Specialist, Urban Plant Pathology
Dallas, TX


Dr. Richard A. Frederiksen, Professor Emeritus
Albuquerque, NM
rfrederiksen@comcast.net


Dr. C. Wendall Horne, Professor Emeritus
College Station, TX


Dr. Jerrel Johnson, Professor Emeritus
Hot Springs Village, AR


Dr. Roger Jones, Extension – Rice and Soybean Spec


Dr. Harold Kaufman, Professor and Extension Specialist
Shallowater, TX


Dr. Joseph Krausz, Professor and Associate Department Head Extension
Pendleton, SC


Dr. Thomas “Chip” Lee, Professor Emeritus
Stephenville, TX


Dr. Stuart Lyda, Professor Emeritus
Bryan, TX


Dr. Jane Magill, Professor
College Station, TX


Dr. Norman McCoy, Extension – Wheat
Dublin, TX


Dr. Marvin E. Miller, Professor & Extension Specialist, Vegetable Pathology
College Station, TX


Dr. Charles Miller, Professor Emeritus
College Station, TX


Dr. Leon New, Extension – Ornamental
Mission, TX


Dr. Robert Pettit, Professor Emeritus
Ozark, MO


Dr. George L. Philley, Professor Emeritus
Arp, TX


Jim Starr, Professor Emeritus
College Station, TX


Dr. Walter Walla, Extension – Rice and Soybean Specialist


Dr. Glen Whitney, Plant Pathology – Rice
Beaumont, TX

 

Comments are closed.